Video games

Daddy and I are playing some new video games, which are awesome. Let me tell you about them.

The first one is called “Notepad.” Here’s how it works. I hold down a key on the keyboard, like “2”. It looks like this: 22222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222. Daddy lots of times tries to read along, so he says “Two-two-two-two-two-two-two-two-two-two-two-two!” Then I hold down the “Enter” key, which is all the way on one side of the keyboard, and the twos go up-up-up-up! And they disappear! Then I say, “bye-bye twos!” Sometimes I will mix up the keys, so that there’s more than one thing, like: ………………………………………33333333333333333333333333333. Then when Enter makes them fly up I say “bye-bye periods and threes!”

Another good game we play is called “Google Image Search.” I’ll say something like, “Do you want to see an airplane!” Then Daddy will bring up this white screen with different-colored letters, and type in some letters, and then pretty soon there will be a picture of an airplane! Also, there are more and more airplanes, so I can keep saying, “Do you want to see more airplanes.” They never run out! Also, there are lots of good kitties, dolphins, and helicopters to see.

Oh, there’s one more game. It’s this Sesame Street Peek-a-boo game. The best part is that there are letters, and some hands, and then the letters go away and the hands open the doors, and there’s a deep sound, like “doo-doo-doo-doo-doo-doo.” Daddy calls it “bass.” I call it a deep sound. Then Elmo or Zoe or Big Bird play peek a boo, which is kind of boring, but then I say “Want to hear the deep sound again” and then after a minute of talking, the letters and the doors come back!

Leave a Reply

