Moaw moaw moaw

As you know, I’m saying lots of things, using my efficient method of saying only the first sound of each word. I’m learning that this method has some flaws, due to people’s apparent inability to listen closely. Despite what you may have heard, there are distinct, obvious differences between the sounds for 3, 4, and 5. They sound like “fffffe”, “ffffffo”, and “ffffffi”. Clearly. However, some people apparently have short attention spans and lose interest around “fff”, therefore missing the critical part. I may have to make some adjustments.

However, that’s not what this post is about. This post is about the best word I have yet discovered: more. (Or as I say, “moaw.”)

There are so many things this word can do. Say you’ve eaten a carton and a half of blueberries, and your tray is empty, but you would like to continue to eat blueberries. You need but say “more”, and fresh new blueberries will be delivered. Another example: D was putting me on a slide tonight and helping me slide down, which was AWESOME. He’d sometimes make good sound effects too, like “Zzzzzing!” or “Cowabunga!” However, after 15 or 20 times of this, he stopped doing it, and got this sort of tired look. Then I said the word. “Moaw moaw moaw moaw.” (It’s more effective if you repeat it a few times.) Sure enough, he said, “You want more? Okay!”, and then he picked me up and slid me down the slide a bunch more times.

This word is so great, sometimes I just say it to see what will happen. Some part of the time, the grownup with me will just say, “What do you want more of?”, which is unhelpful, especially since, as I’ve mentioned, they’re poor listeners. However, other times, they’ll know exactly what I want and give it to me. Sometimes they even give me something I wasn’t even thinking about but which turns out to be really fun. It’s great.

Most of you guys probably know all about the magic properties of “more.” I encourage you to put it to use in your lives. I bet there are lots of situations where it comes in handy for everybody.

One thought on “Moaw moaw moaw

  1. oh Dante, I love how you say “more”. It’s like you are saying it in slow motion. I agree with you that it works very well for you.

    trrish

Leave a Reply

