Superween

Dante and I dressed up with a theme this year.

Our friends Sian and Kelly sent Dante an awesome Superboy outfit a couple of months ago, just as an outfit for him to wear whenever. However, we decided it would make a great Halloween costume, too. We decided to forego the cape and boots, since those would just annoy him, and he doesn’t really know he’s in costume. Here’s a shot of him as he’s just about to take off into the air:

I piggybacked on Dante’s costume concept, and with a bit of makeup and torn clothing, I became the parent of a superpowered baby:

Here’s a shot of me holding him just after he’s rescued a truck from falling off a bridge. I think he’s looking a little proud of his abilities.

We wore these costumes to greet the few trick-or-treaters that we got, and we went to my office party too. We didn’t take him trick-or-treating, though. He’s still a little young for candy, or no doubt I’d be looking like this all the time.

2 thoughts on “Superween

  1. hee hee

    You guys are so cute! I must say, though, when I read there was a theme, and saw what Dante’s costume was, I was expecting tights and a cape for you. I’m a little disappointed, but you are both very adorable nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

