I’m back

Hey, it’s been a long time since I’ve told you guys about stuff. I kind of forgot about it for a while there. Sorry about that. See, whenever I’m awake, there’s something I’m trying to do, and I’m thinking about that instead of telling you about what I’m doing. Anyway, here’s some stuff that’s going on with me.

Pushing. Pushing things is so cool. I knew how to push little things like buttons, and that’s fun, especially when the button makes a noise. I’m not talking about that, though. I’m talking about standing and pushing. I’ve been standing for a while, and I can move myself along things pretty well, but what I recently figured out is that there are some things that move when you stand next to them. Then, if you kind of move your feet to follow the thing, you can push it around! It is great. I’ve been doing it with laundry baskets, big boxes, and whatever else I can make move. It’s a little slower than crawling, but once you get where you’re going, you also have a laundry basket or whatever with you!

Teeth. Man, my head has been really hurting, and it makes my nose run and stuff. My question is: how many of these things do I have to endure? How many teeth are enough? I think I could get by with just 5 or 6, but it seems like every time I think I have enough teeth, more start coming. Which I guess would be okay except it’s really painful! I hope it stops soon.

Drawing. M and D recently showed me something cool, which is that certain kinds of sticks make marks when you drag them along something. They call this “drawing”. I have become really fond of it. Now, I will say that M and D have some strangely arbitrary ideas about when drawing is good and when it is bad. They only want me to draw on these little rectangles they put in front of me, and while I do think that’s fun, it’s also fun to draw on the walls, the floor, me, M, D, and whatever else. They keep pushing the paper, though. So okay, I guess I’ll humor them, at least when they’re watching.

Okay, I think that’s enough for now. Hey, I forgot that it’s really fun to tell you guys about stuff. I’ve missed you all! I’ll try to check in more often. Also, if you have any questions for me, you can always leave them in the comments section. I don’t always know what to tell you all about, but I’m happy to tell you whatever you want to know.

Leave a Reply

