Sleeping, eating, and looking tough

You have been promised pictures, and pictures you shall have.

Man, I have a lot to catch you guys up on. Okay, remember I told you about sleeping at Gma and Gdad’s house? Oh, wait, that’s some more news. I guess Gdad doesn’t want to be called “Ed” anymore. Okay with me. So now she’s Gma and he’s Gdad. He’s been Ed all my life so I’m still getting used to it. Anyway, he took some pictures during the sleepover, and here are a couple of them.


As you can see, I was having a lot of fun. Right around that time, I also learned this cool new trick I can do with my mouth. Want to see it? Okay, here it is:

I’ve also learned how to do the opposite, at least when a spoon with food is put into my mouth. (Oh yeah, remember that flat plastic stick I was telling you about? It’s called a “spoon.” Seems like these people have a word for everything!) My first time eating solid foods was recorded for you guys to see:

That was so totally fun. Someday I’m going to get that bowl out of her hands, and then I’ll really go wild! Okay, speaking of wild, here’s one more picture. They told me there’s a day when everybody dresses up as somebody else, and I dressed up as like this really tough baby who wears black and leather and chains and an earring and stuff. Don’t get me wrong, I’m also tough in real life, but I don’t wear the chains usually.

Don’t I look cool? Anyway, that’s all the pictures for now. Bye!

2 thoughts on “Sleeping, eating, and looking tough

  1. requests

    Hello, your friend Kansas Jenny here. I have two requests: One is for a picture of D dressed up in his Homestar Runner costume. If you see him, maybe you can ask him for me. Second is that you update the iconic photo of yourself on the front page. Because that picture is of a little baby, and you are getting so big! And cute! And I can’t wait until I get to squeeze you again! You rock.

    • Re: requests

      Cool, requests! You’re right, I should update that little photo. I will get to work on that. Also I will tell D you want a picture of him in his costume. Come squeeze me whenever you want, but not too hard. Also, I can’t guarantee I won’t spit up on you when squeezed. Sorry about that. It surprises me just as much as anybody.

Leave a Reply

