Sleepover

A little while ago, M and D and I went on an adventure up to the mountains. We spent a couple of nights up there. I posted some pictures from it, remember? Well this weekend, I went on an adventure all by myself, to G and Ed’s house. Okay, D drove me, but then he left and I was solo! It was so cool — this whole new part of the world I’d never seen before. D kept talking about “unlocking a new section of the game,” but I don’t know what that means. D says odd things sometimes.

Anyway, I have now spent the night at four places. Home, the hospital, the mountains, and now G/Ed’s. I have to tell you something super cool about their place. They have this round thing with a hole in the center that you sit in, and around the edge are all these various toys. The toys are in really bright colors and they make great sounds and everything. It is awesome! It may be the best thing I have ever sat inside of.

I played in that thing a bunch, and I also played with G a lot, and with Ed too. We also went for a walk outside. Oh man, the whole weekend was so much fun. Even though I was having a great time with G and Ed, I missed M and D a little bit, but just as I was thinking that, D came to get me on Sunday and drove me home. M was there when we arrived. So now I’m home again, but I’m already thinking about what I want my next adventure to be. Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “Sleepover

  1. Kansas is lovely this time of year

    Dante, I suggest your next overnight adventure be with me. I have lots of other babies around for you to play with, and a million cool toys and swings and whatnot. And bring your U2 album!

  2. New York beats Kansas

    Dante, this is your AUNT Jenny. I can’t promise you a room full of toys like that other Jenny can, and there’s only one other baby around here, but dang it, New York is ALL flashing lights bright colors and crazy sounds. It’s a baby paradise!

    Well, anyway, you’re invited. But I’ll be seeing you at that other baby paradise–Christmas at the O’Brian’s!!

    Aunt Jenny

  3. Hmm. You both make a good case. Maybe I’ll visit you both! As long as I don’t have to spend more than an hour or so traveling, I can’t see any problem. (I get a little restless after too long in the car seat.)

Leave a Reply

